Thursday, October 1, 2015

NCQA launches new eMeasure Certification Program

PARCA eNews –  Sept. 22, 2015 – The National Committee for Quality Assurance (NCQA) has launched an eMeasure Certification program to certify an organization’s software code that produces electronic clinical quality measure (eCQM) results.

The National Committee for Quality Assurance is a private, not-for-profit organization dedicated to improving health care quality. The eMeasure Certification program ensures that the code extracts and correctly reports data in a standard format: Quality Reporting Document Architecture (QRDA). Health plans can obtain QRDA files from vendors certified by NCQA and, with other data, use them for quality reporting systems such as the Healthcare Effectiveness Data and Information Set (HEDIS®) and the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS) Medicare Stars.

The eMeasure Certification program will enhance the way plans can access, collect and evaluate health information technology (HIT) data, allow more electronic data to be used in quality reporting and provide detailed information on health care performance.
The NCQA seal is a widely recognized symbol of quality. Organizations incorporating the seal into advertising and marketing materials must first pass a rigorous, comprehensive review and must annually report on their performance. 

For more information visit eMeasure Certification. 

No comments:

Post a Comment